Victoria’s Secret Show 2014

I totally enjoyed watching the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show last night.

I actually felt like I was living through the models. Who hasn’t had a day dream of walking the runway? Those girls, they know how to walk! Nothing but pure confidence as they strut their assets.

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised to seem many of them looking very nervous just before taking the runway, you would never have guessed. I loved seeing them having such a great time dancing backstage. What an experience for them, an experience of a lifetime.

These models are beautiful with and without make-up. Trust me, I am under no disillusion, that the reality of it is, that it is all an illusion. But, come on they are a perfect 10. Now, as an adult I understand that their bodies are unattainable ( you are born with these genes)  for 99.9% of the general population and that young girls are measuring themselves against these anomalies and struggling with body issues and life threatening eating disorders.  There is nothing right about that.

vs-catwalk-8-2dec14-pa_b_960x1440_1swift-kroes-2014-victoria-s-secret-fashion-show-catwalk-01

Last night, when watching the show I thought to myself I could/would never be a Victoria’s Secret Model.  Why, you ask?  Oh, the reasons would be many; too short, too fat. But you know what? It didn’t bother me. I didn’t hate on myself. Instead, I was, WOW these girls are hot and they look awesome and probably only .1% ( or less, I am no stats expert) of the population could actually be a Victoria’s Secret Model, so good on them. It won’t ever be me but lucky gene pool for them.

Taylor Swift was awesome, as usual. I also kept my eyes open for the now infamous wing to the head and duck face by Ariana Grande.

taylor-swift_612x704ariana_duck_vs

Finally, what do you say about the costumes and wings beside AMAZING!

In the end, I am my husband’s Angel and that is enough for me.

Leave a Reply

