TOPBOX FLARE Beauty Box Review

IMG_4983

I had to wait 3 weeks for this beauty box but it finally arrived. Unfortunately, not everything arrived safe and sound but I emailed Topbox and they responded immediately to tell me the replacements would be sent right out. Should my items arrived I will be giving them an A+ for customer service despite the delay in getting the box.

There were 12 items in this box. So far I was able to try 7.

VASANTI Love Brights Gel Matte Lipstick in True Love-This is one of the items that arrived damaged, it was broken at the base so it was flopping around inside the tube as I was trying it on. Despite the damage I really liked the color. It is a bright and has some staying power. This would be a great evening color with your little black dress and some major lashes.

Essie Toggle to the Top-Love the color!  This would be a great additional to your evening outfit with the True Love lip,

SO SUSAN Flutter Mascara-The inside seal on this arrived damaged so I had difficulties getting a clean brush to try the product on. After a few repeated attempts I was able to get a cleaner brush and try the mascara. What I like about the product is that is does not run or smug but it is very liquid and I didn’t allow enough drying time before applying to the bottom lid and ended up with mascara on my upper eye lid. I also find it doesn’t do very much for lengthening or making your lashes fuller.

TEEZ Spectrum of Stars Eyeshadow and MEMEME Dew Pot in Hollow Haze-Enjoyed both these products, good color, good pigment, pretty good staying power. I will have fun playing around with these.

L’OCCITANE EN PROVENCEShea Butter Hand Cream Sample Size-What more can I say, I will use this up in about a week.

BELOVED Touch of Gold Sample Size-My least favourite product. From my one time use, I think there are so many other great products on the market.

BIODERMA Sensibio H20 Micelle Solutions Sample Size-I am expecting to like this.

ESTEE LAUDER Advanced Night Repair Eye Synchronized Complex ll Sample Size-and this

JURLIQUE Rosewater Balancing Mist-Sample Size-I can see this mist waking you up and adding a few more hours of pep to your day/evening

SHU UEMURA ART OF HAIR Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil-This will be my first time using an oil on my hair. I tend to stay away from just about all hair product, except for occasional use of hairspray. I just don’t like how hair product makes my hair feel, maybe I have yet to find the right ones.

Leave a Reply

