Christmas Present Bedroom Make Over

After weeks of planning, shopping and organizing the Christmas bedroom makeover finally came together for my  youngest son. Imagine, I was painting yesterday, on Boxing Day! As “they” say, there is always a first time for everything.  It has been so mild here that I also had clothes on the line yesterday, another first.

 I figure I am not going to get my Christmas relaxing time in until next week. While I love Christmas I tend to get really uptight about all the mess. Today, my house finally seems to be back in manageable order. I am sure I am not the only insane person to try a room makeover at Christmas.

Back to the room make over details! Most of  the new items I ordered came from IKEA. Since we do not have an IKEA in this city. I had to have the items shipped from Montreal. I used an independent company so it was cheaper then using IKEA.

I wasn’t sure how my son was going to feel about opening a desk, chair, lamp etc.. but he was excited. He didn’t ask for anything for Christmas. When opening he said, “I like not asking for anything because everything you open is a surprise.”

To get him more involved in the process. I had printed and cut out pictures of all the items and he was able to play around with the items and arrange them on a room template.  He also helped with the painting but then I kicked him out and he had to sleep in our room last night.

This afternoon was the big reveal.  He felt the need to tell me he wasn’t going to do the jump up and down and cry reaction that he sees on TV and for me not to be disappointed. Okay? Just keep it clean for 5 minutes.

Before

IMG_2858IMG_5167

helping with the painting

After

IMG_5170 IMG_5172 IMG_5173 IMG_5174 IMG_5175 IMG_5177 IMG_5178

3 thoughts on “Christmas Present Bedroom Make Over

  1. Pingback: The first before and after shots | Lavender, Life & Everything Nice

Leave a Reply

