Christmas and Boxing Day Haul

My  husband was very kind to me this Christmas, hooking him up to my blog Christmas wish list was very helpful. He has always been very generous to me and can make me feel very special. I have enough makeup and products to try out for the next 3 months or until my January IPSY bag arrives. LOL. I think I have come to the conclusion that my blog just may put me in the poor house.

Just before Christmas my tarte Mascara arrived and they included a foundation sample. My 11 year old must have been feeling adventurous because  he let me try the sample on him. He wanted me to cover his sweet little freckles. I only agreed after I reassured him once again that I love his freckles and that they are the best part of his cute little face.  It wasn’t that long ago that he was very self-conscience of them. Anyways, it was a good test to try it on someone else and I will miss not having a daughter to play beauty school with.  The full size mascara comes with a faux leather like cover on it. I am not a fan of this as I like the sleek look and feel of a mascara tube but I will get over it since it is what is inside that counts.

IMG_5184

Since I did purchase this mascara I took back the LASH STASH from Sephora and purchased Urban Decay Naked on the Run. Thanks to Boobs & Blonde for pointing me in the direction. This looks like a great palette.  I am looking forward the Sephora Super Star Collection, I haven’t had a chance to really dive in yet. I will also be testing out the beauty blender sponge ( not from Sephora, drug store brand).

IMG_0927-1

Despite being under the weather today. I did a quick run into the city to pick up some clothes I had ordered and also took advantage of Victoria’s Secret buy one bra get one 50% off.  These T-shirt bras are my favourite! The tops are from Ricki’s, they were on sale for $9.99 each and are part of their Revolution collection, which is basically their casual, comfy line.

IMG_0944

I hope I am feeling better tomorrow because I am super excited about our New Year’s Plans. We are heading to the Cottages that I celebrated my 40th birthday at. They are rustic and cozy. I am going to dress comfortable and add all my NYE glam. We are going to eat seafood, drink champagne and thank God for our incredible, blessed lives. Happy New Year!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Christmas and Boxing Day Haul

Leave a Reply

