“smile because it happened.”

After I have an amazing time surrounded by friends and family I feel really sad when it is all over. I have always felt this way even as a child, after a family camping trip, after a weekend sleepover with my girlfriends. Now, as an adult after a great Christmas, a carefree vacation, a fun weekend with my friends.

I try comforting myself with this quote and it reminds me of how enriched my life is but today I can’t shake this sadness.

dr-suess-life-changing-quotes

Leave a Reply

