Sisterhood of the World Blogging Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award-border

I am very excited to receive a nomination for the Sisterhood of the World Blogging Award, my first ever nomination! A big shout out to Toby at her beautiful blog Posh & Spicy for the nomination. Sometimes I can’t wait to open up my computer and see all the new posts. I love reading the makeup reviews and seeing what purchases everyone is making and I enjoy looking at the fashions, picture collages and learning about what is going on in real people’s lives. Thank you for sharing!

The rules are as follows:

Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site. Put the Award logo on your blog. Answer the ten questions sent to you. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer. Nominate seven blogs.

My 10 questions to answer :

Describe yourself in three words

fun, honest, fortunate
What made you start blogging?

I was trying to do anything rather than start course work. Just kidding ( mostly). I was reading over some old personal written journals and noticed I often wrote about all the things that were bothering me, things I was worried about, things that made me mad, angry, scared, sad. Those were the years when I was really just trying to figure things out marriage, career, parenthood, overcoming a serious illness. I wanted to break that mould and create a place to record about all the things I love and enjoy. 
Where do you usually find yourself while posting?

 I am usually posting on the coach in the living room.

Tell me about your happiest moment.

The day I got married and the birth of my first child. When I look back at my wedding photos I see how truly happy I was. I didn’t know how much I could love until I had my first child. I felt like we were bonded for life.

Tell me three things that is on your bucket list.

Travel to Italy, sing in a band, be a professional party planner

What is your favorite post?

As I am still a newbe at blogging I don’t have a whole lots of posts to choose. At this point, I would say Dream Reader that I recently wrote for blogging 101 because it describes my ideal girl bestie.
Which city/country would you like to visit?

New York City

Tell me one thing that makes you unique.

I have nieces that are older than me.

Who is your idol ?

Mother Theresa 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

travelling, paying for my children’s university education ( crazy, i know), opening a hobby business

Questions for my nominees

If you could do any job you wanted what would it be and why?

What inspires your blog posts?

How would you spend a million dollars?

How do you treat yourself?

What is your favourite gift to buy for someone else and why?

What is your favourite charity?

Name three items on your night stand.

What are you really good at?

What is your guilty pleasure?

Coke or Pepsi or neither?

I am pleased to nominate the following 7 blogs!

Number 65.

Bethany’s Glitters The Glitter in My life

Jessie’s Budget Beauty

Mental Break

fragrance and fancyfree

And on that note she wrote,

makeup in order’s blog live, life, love makeup 😉

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Blogging Award

Leave a Reply

