Say it is not true: Good Bye Target Canada

slide_288939_2276384_free

It didn’t take long for the news to spread all over social media today that Target Canada is taking its red ball and going home after less than 2 years in Canada. Needless to say, those of us that are anti-Walmart shoppers and pro-Target  are wondering why Target didn’t give that annoying bouncing yellow happy face of a ball a swift kick in the well, face. And I am left wondering why some ( well in this case many) consumers just want the lowest prices despite the cost to service, quality, atmosphere and good employment opportunities? Yes, some prices were higher and in the beginning the shelves were not well stocked but I knew they could turn it around and I thought they were, the sales were amazing, the home decor products light years ahead of Walmart and the seasonal items innovative, fun, and unique ( and well priced). I am throwing my hands up! Honestly, where the hell do I shop now? I guess I am going to become even better friends with Home Sense and Marshalls ( please don’t leave us Marshalls you just got here). To pay my thanks and say a fond farewell I WILL partake in all the inventory clearance sales. Gosh, I am going to miss you. See you in the USA!! I will be sure to visit.

One thought on “Say it is not true: Good Bye Target Canada

Leave a Reply

