Snow Day

Yesterday, we had our first snow day on the East Coast. It wasn’t so much a snow event as it was blowing snow, swirling, around and around. Besides the obvious of spending the day in my pjs. I delighted in the snow day by

baking

banana bread with a little twist of pineapple and coconut and chocolate brownies

IMG_5396

IMG_5399

Of course I did all this while blasting

Unknown

I am so into this right now and I finally downloaded the whole album off iTunes.

Then I did a Mad Men marathon. I am into season 3 now. It really is a love/hate relationship we are having.

Unknown

And to end this wonderful day. My 11 year old had a kid fail and we then had a parent fail and then we were all miserable and I was kept awake feeling like a horrible parent and that is the end of that story. I couldn’t leave that out since it was part of the day and sadly, we can’t blame it on cabin fever.

Leave a Reply

