Ramblings

birthday-cake-happyHey! its May and my birthday month! Happy Birthday to me. Being as my birthday is in May I have to share it with Mother’s Day. Sometimes this works to my advantage and sometime not. Nevertheless, being alive to celebrate a Birthday and being a Mom are a fabulous combination so no complaining here.

Basement Reno Update

The contractors are almost finished and moving out all their tools. We have more painting to do and my new coach arrives May 13. I really want to post some picture but I am trying to wait until it is somewhat put together. If I was to wait until it was completely decorated there would be no photos until next year.

Speaking of decorating….

Online Interior Design Course

Since I have had an interest in home decorating since a teen I have signed up for an online course. I only have 45 days to complete it. This could be a crazy time line.

New job assignment

If you have been reading and following you know that I have been anticipating a job change and waiting to see if I would get another placement. I have said that I am in education but here is what I have been doing for the last 10 years. I have been working with special needs students at the elementary school level. My new job assignment will be……..drum roll…. in the classroom teaching most likely grade 3.  This should be official in about 10 days when I get the “official” notice of assignment. I am super excited and equally as nervous and scared. I am going to have a whole class of darlings.

Camping Season Begins

Along with Birthday and Mother’s Day camping season officially begins.  We are taking to the open road with trailer in tow mid month. We are really hoping the snow will be all gone by then. I am as shocked writing that last line as you are reading it. We have such a fun time camping. I love the great outdoors.

Spring Weekend

I am happy, like crazy happy that the snow is all gone from the yard and I was able to finally get out and start raking up the gardens and grass. Along with that I got another walk in and thank goodness for that because I had a summer feed of clams and fish bits ( no chips, I didn’t eat any of them, way too much food.)

Well, that’s all the ramblings I have for today. I am working on my “Had to replace it immediately empty” I guess you could say it  is a favourite beauty product.

What are some of your most favourite summer activities?

11 thoughts on “Ramblings

Leave a Reply

