May Empties

DSC_0094

I am so glad to get this post up so I can finally recycle these products to the blue bag. I am on a mission to start using up product and making more room on my make up table. It is becoming shall we say overcrowded.

1. John Frieda Frizz Ease– I was using this product to help straighten my hair when using the flat iron. I liked that it was a spray so I had good control over how much or little I used. Overall, I would say this product work okay. It did help with keeping my hair smooth but it wasn’t perfect and I had some flyaways. I would give it a 3/5. This maybe something I would purchase again.

2. Oil of Morocco Hairspray-I got this in an Ipsy bag, It was a  sample size.  I liked that it was a light hairspray and didn’t leave you hair feeling like you just sprayed glue on it. I think there are many drug store products that also work the same so I would most likely purchase one of those on sale and get the same result. I am probably unlikely to purchase unless it was on a deep discount. I would rate 3/5.

3. Dove Smoothing Frizz Control-Are you noticing a theme with frizz? I like that you can use this product on wet or dry hair. It seems to work for a short while but then I have the flyaways again. I think there are better products I could be using. I would rate this 2/5 and will be unlikely to purchasing again.

4. Up All Night Volumizing Spray-This was another Ipsy bag item and also a sample size. This was also a spray which makes me feel like I have more control over how much I use. I really liked this product and used nearly every day, trying to get ever last spritz out of the bottle. This product gave me great volume and did not leave my hair feeling like it had product in it. I hate feeling product in my hair and will often not use hair products because of this. I give this a 4/5 and will most likely purchase once I figure out where I can get it.

5. Arbonne Make Up Primer-This is one of the best primers I have used thus far. I liked this so much I didn’t want to use it for fear it wold be all gone but atlas it is. It is listed on Amazon for about $40.00. I can’t recall how much I paid directly from a consultant. Should I get to a party or be offered this at a discount price I will sweep it up. However, right now I can not justify re-purchasing it when I have 3 other primers on the go. It is possible there are comparable primers for a better price point and I am looking for those options as well. I give this a 4/5. Not 5/5 because sometimes it enhanced dry patches on my skin once I put foundation on. Moisturizing well in advance was a required at times depending on how dry my skin may have been.

Well, there you have it and I have a few more millimeters on my make up table.

PS. I was working with lighting outside with my camera on this day hence the outside. Still so much to learn about taking pictures.

4 thoughts on “May Empties

  1. Thanks for sharing! The Up All Night spray sounds great!! It looks like it’s from Eva NYC from the picture. I think you might be able to find those products on Forever 21’s website but I am not completely sure…I think so though lol. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

