Goddess on the Beach

I have to buy a new bathing suit, maybe even two. Yes, I know there are more dreaded things I have to do in my life like a colonoscopy every few years but who really likes to shop for a bathing suit? I don’t even really know where to begin and this late in the season I don’t expect the selection to be great. The choices are endless but those that will grace this body are limited   There is how I WANT to feel in a bathing suit and and how I actually feel.

My day dream: I am goddess of the beach looking amazing in my suit with a light breeze blowing my hair and the bottom of my shear coverup. I slow mow run into the waves and walk like a fashion model down the runway beach.

b286545e2c5fb56c50af31cae375f747

The reality: I have to consider my body shape and play up my assets within a reasonable budget and buy a really cute cover up just in case the breeze is blowing.

What are your tips for bathing suit shopping?

10 thoughts on “Goddess on the Beach

  1. I hate buy bathing suits too. They can be so expensive and they either don’t cover up enough or look like “old lady” suits lol.

    Like

  2. That is such a beautiful fantasy on so many levels! All power to you girly for letting your imagination flow so freely. Uggghhh and tell me about it! Bathing suit shopping is even more terrible then shopping for bra’s and I never thought that anything could be worse then shopping for bra’s! But hey soon they will be on SALE … which means that we don’t have to literally pay an arm and leg for pieces that barely cover anything haha 😉

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Goddess on the Beach….follow up | Lavender, Life & Everything Nice

Leave a Reply

