Goddess on the Beach….follow up

I did it, I went shopping for the bathing suit. It wasn’t an experience from hell Thank you GOD but here is why; I didn’t try to be something I am not. I knew if I tried on suits that looked great on the hangers and models that they would look awful on me and I would take a hit to my self esteem and body shame myself at great length. So, I decided to go to a plus clothing store because I knew they would have suits that would suit all the parts of my body I don’t like showing off and I got really lucky! I was able to find a suit that plays up my best features breast, buttocks and legs and hides my less desirable feature the belly. I dream of a flat tummy, I always have even as a teen, I just don’t have one nor will I ever.  I tried on the smallest size (yes, I had to  say that)  and I actually came out of the dressing room. Man, I would have pranced through the store if I could have. Look if the guys and gals are not checking out my rack in this suit and their eyes avert to my midsection well how do you say it?  It’s not you, it’s me. I would say it is not me, it’s you! LOL. I know now you are dying to see me in this suit! Well, I hope to get a shot when I am at the beach in our upcoming camping trip for now you will have to look at the model  picture I found.

This top with the skirt bottom and I also have the high waisted bottoms ( purchased previously) as well. The top and skirt bottom was 132.00 CAD

additionelle_740895_1_0additionelle_738299_1_0

4 thoughts on “Goddess on the Beach….follow up

  1. Love this! I know what you mean about the hunt for a swimsuit. Not as fun a prospect as it used to be… I’ve been eyeing a one-piece by Seafolly. I think I need to bite the bullet. This looks adorable! I hope you enjoy it! Have fun :0)

    Like

    • I am glad you like it since I think you have great taste! I am hoping for last great vacation week then it is back to work for me and meeting 25 new little students.

      Like

  2. Pingback: It is that time of year again! | Lavender, Life & Everything Nice

Leave a Reply

