Positivity Tag

Hello!!Photo on 2015-08-13 at 3.30 PM #4I am following in Katie’s footsteps today at Plus+Beauty Blog to post about all things positive. I am heading on a 10 day vacation with all my friends so I really should be feeling great and I am. However, I am also feeling a bit anxious that when I get back I will be going back to work and my new position.

Name three things in your life that make you happy and positive.

Family and friends are automatic, I am very grateful for supportive friends and family.  As much as my career can challenge me at times it is a positive in my life. I feel like I am doing what God wants me to when I am working with children. I feel like I make a difference. Music can take you on a journey of emotions. I love music and can’t sit still to a good beat. In fact, if no one wants to dance I will dance by myself. I love to sing and will sometimes spend an hour or more doing karaoke on youtube. I also love making a small space pretty it could be adding fresh flowers or an elegant towel. When I walk by the special touch it makes me smile.

What do you do to try and be more positive?

When I am not feeling positive I try to talk it out with someone. If I am not able to do that I look for inspiring quotes. Sometimes I have to remind myself how far I have come in my physical and emotional recovery as a cancer survivor. The quickest reality check into being more positive is to remind myself how much more challenging people lives are then mine. Then I am just so grateful for everything.

What do you do to relax?

For everyday relaxing I watch TV, hang out with friends, read, write my blog, go outside. If I am having anxiety I need to do activities that are distracting like cleaning the house and organizing closets and drawers or working on a specific project. These distractions help me relax.

What is your favourite positive quote?

There are so many good ones, it is hard to pick just one!

I_20can_20do_20All_20with_20CHRIST_original

Everyone has a part of their body that they dislike, say something positive about yours.

This can be challenging at times because when I got cancer I felt like my body failed me and I didn’t trust it anymore. I am still working on that trust relationship. For physical appearance I like my eyes, legs, bust. I recently started seeing my larger bust as an asset.

Who are your positive role models?

Mother Teresa  was selfless.

cannot-change-the-world images222

I have so much to be positive about grateful for!

6 thoughts on “Positivity Tag

Leave a Reply

