Updates

I am loving teaching grade 3 but boy have I been busy. I am putting in about 9-11 hour days and weekends too. Since this is my first time back in a classroom in a long while it is taking lots of planning, prep and learning the curriculum. Not to mention that I am completely spent at the end of the day.

IMG_6451

I am looking forward to things starting to slow at school  and embracing the holiday season. I feel like the Fall has flown by so quickly I can’t even recall what I have been doing for fun.  That is sad.

In September, we were able to get in two more camping weekends. That was great as it felt like we extended the Summer holiday by a few weeks.

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with a big party at the house. The best part was we hired a DJ and had a fun evening of dancing on the deck. I threw the party together in only a few weeks. So I really didn’t have time to do lots of fun decorating. We had to order a lot of food and the DJ was costly so we kept everything else pretty simple. The weather didn’t cooperate for me that well either, as the party was planned as an out door event and it showered on and off all day. The rain did stop and we did spend the good part outside where the DJ was but it was damp and not a warm summer evening. That was a little disappointing. I tend to obsess about the weather in the Summer. I don’t think I have hardly looked at a forecast since.

IMG_6425

10625030_10153948842370329_4399450773678180595_n

We also attended a few house parties of good friends and had a nice dinner out at one of my favourite places to eat. It has great food and atmosphere.

We stayed home for Thanksgiving and had a nice home cooked turkey dinner with family. We have gone camping the last few years so it was nice  to stay home and have a warm everything.

Halloween was pretty uneventful. My oldest spent the night at his girlfriends house and my youngest went out for short time and then had a friend over night. We scooted off to a house party for a few hours.

I recently had a weekend away shopping with my Mom and sister. It was a good weekend away and I loved staying in a hotel room all by myself. I usually hate hotels but this was a very nice one and it was so comfortable. I did get a good amount of Christmas Shopping done.

And now we are in the holiday season and all the wonderful events and activities that happen at this time of year. As like many of us I am finding it hard to get it all done.

I have started a medication trial for my bathroom “issues”. I am really hoping this is going to work for me. It doesn’t work for everyone and of course there could be side effects but I am hopeful.

I hope to write more over the holiday. Even if I could commit to once a week I wouldn’t feel  like I was neglecting my blog so miserably. Maybe I will add that to the New Year Resolution list.

Leave a Reply

